August Wrap Up

PicsArt_1441148507512

August has been hectic for me. Between my motherly duties and blogging, my cousin asked for my help to tutor her. Also, my son and I moved in with his father’s house and there’s no internet in there so my blog has to suffer. Despite of everything, I’m still glad because I get to spend more time hanging out with my husband and son instead of just reading inside our room.

Here’s the list of books that I have read this month:

1. Red Rising
2. Golden Son
3.Cruel Beauty
4.Crimson Bound
5.An Ember in the Ashes
6.Dorothy Must Die
7. The Wicked Will Rise
8. Every Last Breath
9. Gilded Ashes
10. The Son of Sobek
11. The Staff of Serapis
12. The Crown of Ptolemy
13. Quidditch Through The Ages
14. The Tales of Beedle the Bard

As you can see, I have read a lot of novellas this month, my favorite among them is Gilded Ashes while my least favorite we’re those written by Rick Riordan. And for those longer books, I liked An Amber in the Ashes and Every Last Breath the most while Dorothy Must Die is the least of my favorite. I also have written book reviews for those who have links, just click it if you want to read of what I thought about those books. As for those I haven’t posted a review yet, I will do but I’m still uncertain of when I will post them. August has been a productive month for me and I hope September will be to.

9 thoughts on “August Wrap Up

  1. Wow, that’s a really great list – good on you! I can never read more than 5 a month so your list is definitely amazing, especially with your other responsibilities!

    What did you think of Red Rising and Cruel Beauty? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I try to multi task most of the time. Haha
      I love both Red Rising and Cruel Beauty. Red Rising change my outlook on dystopia, its the perfect embodiment of dystopia for me. Before I always stray away from them because I’m getting tired of the same story line written over and over again by different authors. for Cruel Beauty, Nyx’s character is the main reason of why I loved it so much. I love how twisted the Belle of the story becomes. She so full of angst and bitterness that she feels so real. πŸ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ah, me too! Red Rising was easily one of my favourites this year for precisely that reason! I haven’t picked up Golden Son yet, but I’ve heard that I’m in for a ride…

        I love Nyx too! Hahaha yes, she’s an anti-heroine that really works. πŸ™‚ Have you read Crimson Bound? πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I have read Golden Son too. Its the perfect sequel for a perfect dystopia.
        Yes, I had Crimson Bound after Cruel Beauty. I fall in love with Hodge’s style so I immediately pick up all her books. Haha. I’m disappointed Bout Armand though. I like my men capable but his lack of hands always gets in the way. Most of the time I felt embarrassed because of his incapability.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oooh, I’m pleased to hear that! I can’t wait to read it now! πŸ˜€

        Unfortunately I haven’t read Crimson Bound, but knowing that it’s good (and that you liked Cruel Beauty!), I’m pretty excited to read it. Now I regret passing it up at the library! Ah well, one day! C:

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

